Public feedback from the JR Hospital on my finished animation (visit number 1)

Having finished my animation I really wanted to see what the public would think of it and whether I had succeeded in completing and fulfilling what I set out to do. My primary aim was to make the children less scared, and my secondary aim was to inform them of how they would be tested throughout the day at cardiac outpatients. From the feedback I was successful in completing both of these aims, however some people were still slightly confused about what the probe was before the echo.

These interviews were vital to understand how and where I had been successful and, in some places, not so successful. A huge thank you to all that took part!

I had hoped to record the conversations on my phone, on either video or voice recordings and to make a film to post on youtube, however most of the people were either in too much of a rush to be voice recorded/filmed or unhappy for their child to be put in a film. Due to this I decided the best way to record these people’s opinions were to write them down in a notebook that I had with me.

I interviewed two people before realising that questions might be the best way to get the information that I wanted. This is what the first two people said:

C6AA581E-C70B-4F0C-B3CC-AD6800EC5F0362e36fdc-10d5-4d3c-bc50-066b930f788f.pngebf8f462-74c2-414f-88fc-8f4e072cb6f8.png

Not asking questions sort of got me vague answers with gaps missing, I decided to write questions some questions and to come back another day. These are the questions that I decided to ask:

  1. Do you believe this animation would help make your child less scared of going to cardiac outpatients?
  2. Is there anything you find hard to understand?
  3. Do you believe that children would benefit from having a video like this in every type of outpatients?
  4. Do you believe the childlike style makes the film more relatable?

 

Leave a comment